Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2007 » Anyone remember the movie Tiger Town « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Chitaku
Username: Chitaku

Post Number: 1397
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 12:26 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I remember watching it as a kid and wondered if anyone had any memories of it being filmed here?

Detroit_stylin
Username: Detroit_stylin

Post Number: 4207
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 12:32 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yeah I remember them filming a scene on the playground at Pasteur Elementary when I was a student there...

Mbr
Username: Mbr

Post Number: 173
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 12:36 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes. It isn't on DVD yet which is unfortunate.

Maxcarey
Username: Maxcarey

Post Number: 109
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 6:41 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I still see it from time to time on VHS at some local video stores.

Specifically, there is one on 10/Hayes and 8 1/2 and Mack that had/have it.

Jt1
Username: Jt1

Post Number: 9319
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 9:29 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wasn't there a scene where the chubby little kid was running from home to Tiger Stadium for a game and somehow ended up crossing the Bell Isle Bridge (The real name always escapes me)

Downtownguy
Username: Downtownguy

Post Number: 22
Posted on Wednesday, June 06, 2007 - 11:52 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Belle Isle Bridge = MacArthur Bridge

Rkick
Username: Rkick

Post Number: 6
Posted on Thursday, June 07, 2007 - 12:20 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)