Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2007 » Book-Cadillac Construction Photos « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Stephenvb
Username: Stephenvb

Post Number: 32
Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 2:43 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I had the opportunity to tour the construction site last week and snapped a few photos. It was dark, and I'm not a professional photographer, but I'm sure quite a few of you will appreciate just how much has changed on the inside of the building.

The scope of this renovation is humbling.

Visit Critical Detroit to view the photos.

Charlottepaul
Username: Charlottepaul

Post Number: 1023
Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 2:50 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks! It's always great to see stuff as it is happening. I loved that piece of the cornice work in the 11th photo. Also FYI the 19th photo's description says "Times Square" but it is actually Capitol Park that you are looking at...

Tkelly1986
Username: Tkelly1986

Post Number: 294
Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 3:21 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow, that was completely gutted....nothing was left it seems.

Esp
Username: Esp

Post Number: 63
Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 3:33 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Are they recreating the interior?

Scs100
Username: Scs100

Post Number: 1038
Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 3:36 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

From what I have seen and remember, they are trying to recreate the interior.

Alexei289
Username: Alexei289

Post Number: 1303
Posted on Sunday, May 20, 2007 - 4:00 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

atleast if their goin to do it... they might as well do it right...

nobody is goin to care if its new or old plaster.. as long as it looks the same... Personally im not a fan of black mold...

Hans57
Username: Hans57