Discuss Detroit » Archives - Connections II » New Homeowner! « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Imperfectly
Username: Imperfectly

Post Number: 116
Posted From: 24.192.186.228
Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 8:51 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For the past few months I have been looking for my new home. Initially I decided on the new lofts on Canfield. But in the last few weeks I felt I could find more for my money. And I did at the Leland Lofts in Lafayette Park. Today I was approved for a mortgage and soon I should be a new homeowner downtown!
I am actually not that familiar with that neighborhood and would love to hear your experiences.

Moreta
Username: Moreta

Post Number: 247
Posted From: 209.131.7.68
Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 9:36 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yay! I have no experience with that area, but I wanted to pass on my congratulations. :D

Imperfectly

Post Number: 117
Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 9:58 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks!

Wash_man
Username: Wash_man

Post Number: 39
Posted From: 68.250.3.136
Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 10:08 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats! I checked out their website. Looks very nice. I don't know much (if anything) about the neighborhood, but from the map I can tell it is within walking distance to Eastern Market, downtown. What more could you ask for? Lucky you! It also looks close to the Deqindre Cut that everyone is talking about but I'm not sure if that's a benefit at this time or not. Anyway, good luck and happy home ownership.

Andysrc
Username: Andysrc

Post Number: 103
Posted From: 67.149.107.157
Posted on Wednesday, July 19, 2006 - 10:12 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congratulations, that's a big step. Hopefully I'll be a homeowner myself in a few months! Good on you!

Neilr
Username: Neilr