Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2006 » Allergic to Detroit? « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Young_detroiter
Username: Young_detroiter

Post Number: 162
Posted From: 35.11.234.205
Posted on Thursday, April 20, 2006 - 12:02 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Our fair city gets some of the most peculiar labels and titles. According to an AOL News article http://articles.news.aol.com/n ews/article.adp?id=20060419170 309990001&ncid=NWS000100000000 01 , Detroit has been ranked as one of the nation's seasonal allergy capitals for 2006. Detroit was ranked at fourth place by the Allergy and Asthma Foundation of America.

However, this might be pretty accurate. I am studying in mid-Michigan, and even here my allergy symptoms have been very intese.

Gannon
Username: Gannon

Post Number: 5712
Posted From: 70.236.198.22
Posted on Thursday, April 20, 2006 - 12:26 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Weak immune systems, the whole lot of you.

You would have few if any debilitating allergic reactions IF you strengthened your body's defenses.

I struggled against a ten-year sinus infection and was growing increasingly allergic to EVERYTHING...including severe reactions against chemicals and perfume...until I addressed a yeast problem in my intestines.

Took a few years of diligence, but after only a few months I was able to have the wind to jog more than a mile.

Now I jog marathons two to three times a year, have NO weight problem, and only occasionally react to cats in a closed environment.

EVERYTHING else fell away.

But EVERYTHING I did is poo-poo'ed by the established medical industry because it MAKES THEM NO MONEY when I eat healthy, and exercise, and get ALL the rest my body requires.

Hagglerock
Username: Hagglerock

Post Number: 218
Posted From: 12.214.243.66
Posted on Thursday, April 20, 2006 - 12:36 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)