Discuss Detroit » Archives - January 2008 » Renaissance High School « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Jsavic1108
Username: Jsavic1108

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 11:00 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Where are all of the graduates of Renaissance High? I graduated in 1983 and have some fond memories of my time there. Please share your thoughts and memories about the great Phoenix.

Yooper
Username: Yooper

Post Number: 141
Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 11:15 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

There's a school in the Renaissance Center? That would be so cool to go there!

Dds
Username: Dds

Post Number: 642
Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 12:21 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Renaissance High is a Phoenix University now?

Detroitplanner
Username: Detroitplanner

Post Number: 1658
Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 9:49 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

no Yooper, Renaissance High was up by Mt Carmel and Sinai on Outer Drive. The original building was the old Catholic Central High. The new building is on the Site of Sinai; which became available when it merged with Mt Carmel and became Mercy Hospital.

Dtowncitylover
Username: Dtowncitylover

Post Number: 145
Posted on Thursday, May 29, 2008 - 9:56 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yooper, leave us trolls alone! (joke.)

Durango
Username: Durango

Post Number: 90
Posted on Friday, May 30, 2008 - 12:01 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jsavic1108,

I started a thread about six months ago called," Memories of Renaissance High School" it's in the Hall of Fame section of the website. I was a 1986 graduate.

Durango

English
Username: English

Post Number: 738
Posted on Friday, May 30, 2008 - 1:51 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)