Discuss Detroit » Archives - January 2008 » Apartment - Looking for one downtown « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Adamtc1
Username: Adamtc1

Post Number: 10
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 7:51 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm looking to get an apartment in downtown. I would like to be as close to Main downtown or Wayne States campus. I am an architecture grad. so anything with some nice architecture features is great. I am living on a budget though and would like to find something between $500-$600. I'll be by myself so doesn't need to be real large. Loft style apartment is ideal but wiling to look at anything. Anyone know of some good places?

Detroitnerd
Username: Detroitnerd

Post Number: 2241
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 8:04 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Worst ... Thread ... Title ... Ever :-)

Sean_of_detroit
Username: Sean_of_detroit

Post Number: 178
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 8:17 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

http://www.modeldmedia.com

The link section of this site is also a good place to start. Check the classified ads on the tool bar above too.

Detroitrise
Username: Detroitrise

Post Number: 2024
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 9:09 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

No Detroitnerd, I'm pretty sure this one is the worst. :-)

Detroitnerd
Username: Detroitnerd

Post Number: 2243
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 9:13 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haha. I stand corrected, Detroitrise. :-)

Also, note Sean chiming in with help right away. I feel so judgmental! :P

Lukabottle
Username: Lukabottle

Post Number: 157
Posted on Monday, April 28, 2008 - 9:36 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Talk to Scott Lowell at Traffic Jam. He renovates places by campus.