Discuss Detroit » Archives - July 2007 » 6,500,000 Reasons why Mayor Kilpatrick should leave office... « Previous Next »
Archive through September 15, 2007Broken_main30 09-15-07  8:52 am
  ClosedNew threads cannot be started on this page. The threads above are previous posts made to this thread.        

Top of pageBottom of page

Danny
Username: Danny

Post Number: 6520
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2007 - 8:55 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Detroiters must RECALL KWAME KILPATRICK before he plans another party out of our financial pockets.

Rjk
Username: Rjk

Post Number: 847
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2007 - 9:27 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

"As a voting Detroit resident I happen to be very happy. My lights are on. My trash is picked up. My street is in good shape. I just found out I am getting a new tree planted in front of my house. And I got a nice tax break. He keeps that up HE has my vote and my wife's vote as well."

I had to have a dead tree taken out this past spring and my city did it in two days, including grinding out the stump and putting in dirt and grass seed. I'm not going to pat my city officials on the back because of this, I'm paying taxes and I expect them to get these things done quickly and efficiently.

If I lived in Detroit I would vote for the challenger in every election. If nothing else it sends the message to politicians that they have to produce in a big way if they want to keep the job. The bar we set for politicians should be set extremely high.

Broken_main
Username: Broken_main

Post Number: 1299
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2007 - 9:30 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rjk, who did you call or the tree removal. Every number I have tried isn't in service.

Rjk

Post Number: 848
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2007 - 9:40 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

^ I live in Madison Heights.