Discuss Detroit » Archives - July 2007 » Is this not Coney Heaven? « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Pythonmaster
Username: Pythonmaster

Post Number: 78
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2007 - 4:58 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just curious if anyone has some interesting stories involving these cherished institutions. As a WSU student, I remember seeing the honorable Jerome P Cavanaugh and retinue at the next table at 2 am Sunday Morning at Lafayette Coney.

http://s195.photobucket.com/al bums/z214/justbeamensch/?actio n=view&current=ConeyHeaven.jpg

Gsgeorge
Username: Gsgeorge

Post Number: 190
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2007 - 5:03 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lafayette all the way

Blueidone
Username: Blueidone

Post Number: 118
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2007 - 5:29 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I used to work in the Lafayette Bldg...part of my job was delivering paperwork to offices all over the city. I had to go in front of these two every day. I love the smells...but it always made me hungry! Lafayette was my favorite, but if it was too busy I would go to American. Ohhhh...those were the good old days!

Angry_dad
Username: Angry_dad

Post Number: 159
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2007 - 5:41 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

[URL=http://img502.imageshack.us/my .php?image=img0023oi3.jpg][IMG]URL]

How to get to Lafayette

Corktown_paddy
Username: Corktown_paddy

Post Number: 17
Posted on Friday, August 03, 2007 - 5:42 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Too many choices, Daly's more known for burgers made a wicked dog.
I loved Gus' at #1 Woodward (I think)
The little bit I have travelled the country every time I've been gone more than two weeks, I make it a point to hit National or a Kerby's within a day after getting back.

Titancub
Username: Titancub

Post Number: 65